top of page

25 Qualify For WOSSAA XC

Wednesday, October 19 was cross country conference championship day for the schools in WOSSAA. These championships consisted of TVRA Central (London), TVRA Tri County (Oxford, Elgin and Middlesex county schools) and Huron-Perth. In all, these conferences combine for the more than 60 high schools represented at WOSSAA. Each conference meet determines the qualifiers for WOSSAA cross country – the final step on the way to OFSAA.

(Bailey Milos of SDCI enroute to her 4th place finish in the Sr. Girls race)

All together from the 3 conferences, a total of 25 LW athletes qualified on to WOSSAA. Top 10 finishes by conferences were:

TRVA Central

Evan Burke (South) 2nd junior boys

Jacob Kime (Central) 6th junior boys

Zoe Burke (South) 2nd senior girls

Monica Baldassarre (Lucas) 7th senior girls

Levi Shimer-Whitehead (Central) 1st senior boys

Tyrone Traher (South) 8th senior boys

Chris Vitols (Central) 9th senior boys

TVRA Tri County

Ainsley Ault (IDCI) 8th midget girls

Gabrielle Urquhart (SDCI) 8th junior girls

Kyleigh Stubbs (St. Joe’s) 2nd senior girls

Bailey Milos (SDCI) 4th senior girls

Brad Sheeler (HCC) 1st senior boys

Kyle Farquharson (SDCI) 3rd senior boys

Huron Perth

Martina Tait (St. Anne’s) 1st senior girls

Nicole Tamming (St. Anne’s) 4th senior girls

Drew Horner (South Huron) 2nd senior boys

The WOSSAA championship is Thursday, October 27 at Springbank Park. The races start at 11:15. The top two teams and the top 4 individual finishers not on those two teams will qualify for OFSAA.

Good luck everyone!

bottom of page