11 Qualify for OFSAA XC

The WOSSAA cross country championships were held on Thursday, October 27 at Springbank Park. This meet serves as the qualifier for OFSAA. The top 5 individuals and top two teams in each age group automatically qualify for OFSAA. This year’s OFSAA will be at Port Hope on November 5. In all 11 members of the LWTFC distance group have qualified on to OFSAA. (Zoe Burke of South (L) and Martina Tait of St. Anne's (R) finish 4th and 3rd, respectively at WOSSA XC on Thursday) Junior Boys: Evan Burke (South) 3rd Jacob Kime (Central) 10th (1st place team) Senior Girls: Martina Tait (St. Anne’s)

25 Qualify For WOSSAA XC

Wednesday, October 19 was cross country conference championship day for the schools in WOSSAA. These championships consisted of TVRA Central (London), TVRA Tri County (Oxford, Elgin and Middlesex county schools) and Huron-Perth. In all, these conferences combine for the more than 60 high schools represented at WOSSAA. Each conference meet determines the qualifiers for WOSSAA cross country – the final step on the way to OFSAA. (Bailey Milos of SDCI enroute to her 4th place finish in the Sr. Girls race) All together from the 3 conferences, a total of 25 LW athletes qualified on to WOSSAA. Top 10 finishes by conferences were: TRVA Central Evan Burke (South)


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

© 2020 by London Western Track and Field Club.

London Western Track and Field Club Logo